Team Around the School (TAS)

Service Information:

TAS is a local network consisting of schools and other support services that meet on a regular basis to have a shared conversation about children and young people that they may be worried about and that early help and intervention may stop concerns escalating.

Practitioners from a range of different agencies work together to pool resources at a tier 2 level, to provide support to families that is outcome driven, focused on solutions and helps the family to become more resilient to prevent a child or young person requiring complex/acute (level 3/4) support in the future.

TAS provides a strong foundation which supports children, young people and their families by refocusing resources on prevention rather than crisis intervention. It also provides the infrastructure for agencies to continue to work together to improve outcomes for children, young people and their families from 0 to 25 years.

Service Criteria to include in the EHA:

The below information is required in each section identified in addition to the information already requested in the EHA.

Section 4:

• You must provide the child/young person’s current attendance.

Section 8:

• You must complete a Strengths and Difficulty Questionnaire for the child/young person and attach it to the EHA.

Section 9:

• Use the drop-down menu to select “Team Around the School”.

Contact Details:

Please email the completed EHA to the relevant TAS Coordinator for the child’s area.

TAS Cluster Coordinator Contact Email
Ansford/Tower Cassie Reynolds Cassie.Reynolds@ansford.org.uk
Burnham Beks Saunders bsaunders@educ.somerset.gov.uk
CAFOS TBC TBC
Cheddar Valley Alison Luckins Alison.Luckins@hughsexey.org.uk
Crewkerne Sarah Coombe SCoombe@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Frome Toby Jenkins TJenkins@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Street/Glastonbury Sheila Martin SMartin5@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Huish Episcopi Claire Kelly CLKelly@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Sedgemoor David Drew DADrew@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Sheppy Valley Christine Key CKey@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Taunton Katherine Hollinghurst KHollinghurst@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Tone Valley Katherine Hollinghurst KHollinghurst@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Wellington Peter Joint P.Joint@somersetwestandtaunton.gov.uk
Wells Bridget Cox BCox@educ.somerset.gov.uk
West Somerset Chris Blazey CBlazey@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Yeovil Jenny Hicks JHicks@educ.somerset.gov.uk